Governing Council

The Seaford Secondary College Governing Council meets twice per term on Monday’s at 6.30pm.

The Seaford Secondary College Governing Council comprises 19 councillors, including:

  • 1    Principal
  • 8    elected parents of the school
  • 4    staff of the school
  • 2    students of the school
  • 3    community members
  • 1    Pastoral Care Worker


Role of Council:

  • To involve the school community in the governance of the school by:
    • providing a focus and a forum for the involvement of parents and the school community
    • ascertaining the educational needs of the local community and the attitude of the local community to educational developments with the school; and
    • ensuring that the cultural and social diversity of the community is considered and particular needs are appropriately identified.
    • To set the broad direction and vision of the school


  • Strategic planning for the school including:

            - Determine policies for the school including policies for the safety, welfare and management of students.

            - Determine the application of the total financial resources available to the school including the regular review of 

              the budget.

  • Developing, monitoring and reviewing the objectives and targets of the strategic plan; and
  • Considering, approving and monitoring human resource and asset management plans
  • Monitor and review the Services Agreement.
  • Report to the school community on:
    • the Strategic Plan
    • the finances of the school
    • operational plans and the council’s operations


If you have any enquiries or requests for information please contact the school or the Chairperson, Samantha Fiedler, by phoning the school on 8327 5200 or email This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.


Governing Council Members 2018

  • Harry Stassinopoulos            Principal
  • Samantha Fiedler                  Chairperson
  • Paula Keuning                       Deputy Chairperson
  • Ann Leenders                        Secretary


Parent Members

  • Jackie McCormack
  • Christopher Moulds
  • Lisa Brandt
  • Genevieve Skehan
  • Kaylene Thompson
  • Ann Leenders
  • Paula Keuning


Community Members

  • Hon Amanda Rishworth, MP Kingston
  • Hon Chris Picton, MP Kaurna


Staff Members

  • Julie Lambert
  • Jacqueline Hiscock


Pastoral Care Worker

  • Karen Michelbach


Student Members

  • Jazz Fitz-Gerald Hill
  • Steve Davis

This page lists our current Publications & Policies.


Type Name Date Size
Governing Council Constitution 30/03/15 266KB
Code of Practice for Governing Councils 10/07/14 536KB